Mongodb - invalid json output

I’m using MongoDBLibrary and I can query the database BUT I get the output as invalid json .
How can I retrieve / convert the output to valid json?

Will appreciate your assistance

Hi Moshe,

Can you show us what you are trying and how you are querying the result, e.g. which libraries are you using? RequestsLibrary?

Some applications need you to set Accept: application/json header to get a json response otherwise you get xml, not sure if that’s the case with Mongodb.

Another possibility is your json response is a text string and you just need to parse it to json in which case jsonlibrary might be useful.

Dave.

Hi Dave,

thanks for your help,
I’m using the following Libraries:

i have this test using MongoDBLibrary - i get the output but not as a json.

i tried several option: to convert to string / json etc…
but nothing helped.

will appreciate your assistance on this issue (i’m a newbie in robot framework) -
in python code i was able to get it working by using:

results = collection.find({“name”: “moria.zvieli”})
l = list(results)
test = json.dumps(l, default=json_util.default)
print(test)

(not sure how to implement it on robot framework)

Hi Moshe,

Well using the RPA.JSON Library the equivalent of test = json.dumps(l, default=json_util.default) would probably be Convert String to JSON so I would suggest you try something like:

&{r_json}=     Convert string to JSON    ${results}
Log     ${r_json[0]['_id']}

Because that result is a list of dictionaries, I’m not sure, but you might need to do it like this:

@{r_json}=     Convert string to JSON    ${results}
Log     ${r_json[0]['_id']}

While i’ve never used RPA.JSON, I always try to use the libraries that are already in use first before adding new ones. Hopefully I’ve read the doco correctly.

Dave.

Hi Dave,

I tried your solution but still i get an error -

it seems that convert to Json failed.

any idea how get it as Json format?

thanks again

Hi Moshe,