How to pass a Variable inside a Variable

I am trying to pass a variable inside another variable. Actually I want to use the response and pass it into another variable in the same script. How do I do that? Please help. I am new in the Framework. Thank you.

Hi Khaled,

Do you mean like this?:

*** Variables ***
${myvar_13} 	thirteen
${luckynum} 	13

*** Test Cases ***
Lucky 13
	Should Be Equal    ${myvar_${luckynum}}    thirteen
	Log    ${myvar_${luckynum}}

Dave.

To be precise,

Variables
${abc} This is a String
${def} This is another string with ${token}

*** Test Cases ***
Login Check
Request is sent using ${abc} and returns a token
${token}= token is extracted and saved in the variable
request is sent to perform another task using variable ${def}

Variables defined in the Variables section must be previously known (or it may not work at all).
What you want to do is to define a keyword that would accept the variable as argument, or get it from the scope, and returns the processed value.

Here is an experiment you can do:

*** Variables ***
${abc} This is a String
${def} This is another string with ${CURDIR}

*** Test Cases ***
Log Variable
    Log     ${def}

This is the exact thing I am trying to do. But it is not taking the variable ${grab_token_string} inside the string. What should I do in this case?

*** Settings ***
Library RequestsLibrary
Library Collections
Library OperatingSystem
Library String
Library JSONLibrary

*** Variables ***
${API_Base_Endpoint} http://localhost:8080/
${Token} Bearer ADMIN
${Create} mutation{ create (realm: “test1”, owner: “test1”) { id token realm } }
${Revoke0} mutation{ revoke (token: “${grab_token_string}” , reason: “nono”) { id token reason } }

*** Test Cases ***
Revoke A User
create session API_Testing ${API_Base_Endpoint}
${headers}= create dictionary Authorization=${Token} Content-Type=application/graphql
${response}= post request API_Testing /graphql data=${Create} headers=${headers}