When Click on shopping Quick view image got an error

Hi All, I am new to the Selenium robot framework.

I am trying to automate the shopping website. when i select the shopping item and trying to 'Quick view’ an item i got a error as:

"ElementClickInterceptedException: Message: element click intercepted: Element Fa
ded Short Sleeve T-shirts is not clickable at point (608, 585). Other element would receive the click: …
"

code as below:

{select_view} xpath://*[@id="center_column"]/ul/li/div/div[1]/div/a[1]/img Click Element {select_view}

Hi Sarika,

Without seeing the page you are testing and with the information you have given, it’s a bit hard tell you anything more than the error already tells you, i.e. selenium couldn’t click the thing you told it to click because another element would have received the click, not the one you told it to click.

Common causes for this are:

• There are elements overlapping in your page and there is another element in front of the element you are trying to click
  • You are trying to click an item in a carousel and the element you selected with {select_view} xpath://*[@id="center_column"]/ul/li/div/div[1]/div/a[1]/img has been switched with another in the meantime when you get to executing Click Element {select_view}

Of course there are other less common causes too you’ll need to have a look at the page with dev tools to figure out what is happening.

Hope that was helpful,

Dave.

SeleniumTestability has this sort of functionality:

Run Keyword And Expect Error  STARTS: ElementClickInterceptedException  Click Button  id:hiddenbutton
  Element Should Be Blocked  id:hiddenbutton
  Hide Element  id:infoi
  Element Should Not Be Blocked  id:hiddenbutton
  Click Button  id:hiddenbutton
  Show Element  id:infoi
  Element Should Be Blocked  id:hiddenbutton
  Run Keyword And Expect Error  STARTS: ElementClickInterceptedException  Click Button  id:hiddenbutton