Automating Desktop Application by using Robot Framework

I am New to Automation testing and trying to automate a desktop application by using Robot framework /Keywords/SeleniumLibrary/Eclipse IDE.
Which libraries i required to include other than SeleniumLibrary or any suggestions which is the best way to automate Desktop application by using Robot framework by using Keywords ?

SeleniumLibrary can be used only for automating applications that runs in a modern browsers and nothing else. If you application is not running on browser, then answer depends in which operating system (Windows, Linux, Mac) your application is using and what kind of technology is used to build your application.

Thank you for your Response
I am using windows Operation System and my application build by using Java Technology.

Well, I have not used Java for long time and therefore do not know is there a Java specific library available (Other than the SwingLibrary) but there are generic windows UI libraries available, like WhiteLibrary.

Thank you very much for your quick response .
Has anyone used AUTOITLIBRARY as part of Automating Windows application ?

In my current job, I have built Windows UI automation on top of the pywinauto. But that is all custom stuff and can not be released as open source.

I use AutoItLibrary to detect the position of windows and ImageHorizonLibrary for image comparison as well as interaction (clicks, typing). I tried to install WhiteLibrary a few weeks ago but it didn’t seem to be usable. Many of my colleagues use the Sikuli library instead of ImageHorizonLibrary but I’ve had better results with the former.

Thanks for your Response , could you please help me on following issue

To Launch the Windows application , i have used following keywords and tried with 2 different libraries

1. SikuliLibrary

Open Application [Path - i have given application path here]

After running the script , Test result showing passed